Board of Directors and Officers

The Board of Directors is the governing body of the Foundation. It manages the Brotherhood Loan Fund program and exercises the Foundation’s corporate powers. The number of directors is between 3 and 15, the exact number to be determined in accordance the bylaws of the Foundation. Each member of the Foundation’s Board of Directors is elected to a four-year term by the members of the Foundation except the General Treasurer and National Director (formerly the General Conference Secretary) who are directors of the Foundation by reason of their respective offices. The Foundation’s members consist of the General Conference Board of the Brethren in Christ Church plus persons elected to the Foundation Board of Directors who are not also members of the General Conference Board. Learn More


The Board of Directors names members and non-members of the board to serve on committees to facilitate the work of the board or to provide special resources to management. Individuals serve without terms of service and do so at the discretion of the board. Learn More